2017-2018 ALA CD#8.3_21218_8:00_act 2018 ALA Midwinter Meeting

ALA Council III Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 9:00am-11:30am Colorado Convention Center, Four Seasons Ballroom, 3-4 Denver, CO

Presiding: James (Jm) G. Neal, ALA President Assisting: Loida Garcia-Febo, ALA President-Elect Secretary of Council: Mary W. Ghikas, ALA Executive Director Parliamentarian: Eli Mina

1

d **Time Allowance Call to Order 10 Mins - Introductions and Announcements, James (Jim) G. Neal, ALA President - Establishing the Quorum, (75 Councilors constitute a quorum) James (Jim) G. Neal, ALA President - Agenda Review, James (Jm) G. Neal, ALA President, ALA CD#8.3_act (New Items May be Introduced Here) - Memorials, Tributes and Testimonials, 5 Mins James (Jim) G. Neal, ALA President Memorials: Mae Benne, M-#1 Edwin Gleaves, M-#2 Mary Kathleen Hanselmann, M-#3 Julius Lester, M-#4 Lora Lander, M-#5 Gene Dickerson, M-#6 Henry R. Stewart, Jr. (no document--oral acknowledgment) Tributes: 70th Anniversary of MPLA, T-#1 Davita Vance-Cooks, T-#2

20th Anniversary of E-Rate, T-#3