

# Order of Business

Eastern Time	Торіс	Presenter/Facilitator
10:00 AM	Call to Order, Introductions	Patty Wong, ALA President

## ALA Council I Saturday, June 25, 2022

9:30 AM-12:00 PM Hawaii Time /10:30 AM-1:00 PM Alaska Time / 11:30 AM-2:00 PM Pacific Time 12:30-3:00 PM Mountain Time / 1:30-4:00 PM Central Time / 2:30-5:00 PM Eastern Time Registration for the ALA Annual Conference is Required

Presiding Officer: Patty Wong, ALA President Assisting Presiding Officer: Lessa Kanani'opua Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President-Elect Secretary of Council: Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director Parliamentarian: Eli Mina

## **Order of Business**

Eastern Time	Торіс	Presenter/Facilitator

2:30 PM - 2:40 PM

Eastern	IImo
Lastern	

#### Reports of ALA/Council Committees

2:55 PM – 3:15 PM

3:15 PM- 3:30 PM

3:30 PM- 3:45 PM

## ALA Council II Sunday, June 26, 2022

4:00 AM-6:30 AM Hawaii Time /5:00 -7:30 AM Alaska Time / 6:00-8:30 AM Pacific Time 7:00-9:30 AM Mountain Time / 8:00-10:30 AM Central Time / 9:00-11:30 AM Eastern Time *Registration for the ALA Annual Conference is Required* 

Presiding Officer: Patty Wong, ALA President Assisting Presiding Officer: Lessa Kanani'opua Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President-Elect Secretary of Council: Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director Parliamentarian: Eli Mina

### Order of Business

Eastern Time*	Торіс	Presenter/Facilitator
9:00 AM– 9:05 AM	<ul> <li>Call to Order</li> <li>Introductions and Announcements</li> <li>Establishing the Quorum</li> <li>Consent Agenda</li> <li>Agenda Review, ALA CD#8.7 action item</li> </ul>	Patty Wong, ALA President
	Reports of ALA/Council Committees	
9:05 AM – 9:25 AM	<ul> <li>Committee on Organization, ALA CD#27.1</li> <li>ODLOS (Item #1) action item</li> </ul>	Jim Neal, COO Chair
9:25 AM – 9:45 AM	<ul> <li>Committee on Education, ALA CD#41.1 action item</li> <li>Core Competencies for Librarianship</li> </ul>	Dr. LaVerne Gray, COE Chair
9:45 AM – 10:05 AM	Reports of Special Committees • • Work 0 30 Td(90 T(r) Tf/LBoAL)-1 A 173.	76Ci

10:05 AM - 10:25 AM

## ALA Council III Monday, June 27, 2022

4:00 AM-6:30 AM Hawaii Time /5:00 -7:30 AM Alaska Time / 6:00-8:30 AM Pacific Time 7:00-9:30 AM Mountain Time / 8:00-10:30 AM Central Time / 9:00-11:30 AM Eastern Time *Registration for the ALA Annual Conference is Required* 

Presiding Officer: Patty Wong, ALA President Assisting Presiding Officer: Lessa Kanani'opua Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President-Elect Secretary of Council: Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director Parliamentarian: Eli Mina

#### **Order of Business**

Eastern Time\* Topic Presenter/Facilitator

Eastern Time	Topic (cont'd)	Presenter/Facilitator
	<ul> <li>TRIBUTE RESOLUTIONS RECOGNIZING/HONORING:</li> <li>Elyse Wasch, T-#2</li> <li>David S. Ferriero, T-#3</li> <li>Recognizing the 30<sup>th</sup> Anniversary of the Friends of Libraries Section of the New York Library Association, T-#4</li> <li>Recognizing the Centennial Anniversary of the Hawai'i Library Association, T-#5</li> </ul>	
9:10 AM – 9:25 AM	<ul> <li>Report of Officers-cont'd</li> <li>ALA Treasurer's Report <ul> <li>Budget Update</li> <li>Approval of the Annual Estimates of Income for FY 2023, ALA CD#13.3 action item</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	Maggie Farrell, ALA Treasurer
9:25 AM – 9:40 AM	<ul> <li>Operating Agreement Working Group ALA CD#40.1</li> </ul>	Maggie Farrell and Andrew Pace, OAWG Co- Chairs
9:40 AM – 9:45 AM 9:45 AM – 10:10 AM	<ul> <li>Reports of ALA/Council Committees-cont'd</li> <li>Tellers Report on the COC and PBA Election Results, ALA CD #12.2</li> <li>Constitution &amp; Bylaws, ALA CD#25.3_ action item</li> </ul>	Matthew Bollerman, Head Teller Mike Marlin, C&B Chair
	Reports of ALA/Council Committees-cont'd	
10:10 AM – 10:20 AM	<ul> <li>Intellectual Freedom Committee, ALA CD#19.2-19.4</li> <li>Working Group on Intellectual</li> </ul>	Dr. Martin Garnar, IFC Chair
10:20 AM – 10:30 AM	<ul> <li>Freedom and Social Justice update</li> <li>Committee on Library Advocacy and Intellectual Freedom Committee         <ul> <li>Unite Against Book Bans campaign</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	Dr. Steven Yates, COLA Chair and Dr. Martin Garnar, IFC Chair
10:30 AM – 10:40 AM	<ul> <li>Committee on Legislation, ALA CD#20.1</li> </ul>	Joseph Thompson, COL Chair
10:40 AM – 10:50 AM	<ul> <li>ODLOS Advisory Committee, ALA CD#58 action item</li> </ul>	Anna Kozlowska, ODLOS Subcommittee Chair
10:50 AM – 11:00 AM	Break	

	Reports of Special Committees	
11:00 AM – 11:10 AM	<ul> <li>Freedom to Read Foundation (FTRF), ALA CD#22.1</li> </ul>	Barbara Stripling, FTRF Pres.

11:10 AM 1